Poetry Finalist

Congrats to Jane Wong, distinguished Ruth Lilly Poetry Fellowship Finalist

Congrats, dear Jane! 

Ruth Lilly Poetry Fellowships

Five Ruth Lilly Poetry Fellowships in the amount of $15,000 will be awarded to young poets through a national competition sponsored by the Poetry Foundation, publisher of Poetry. Established in 1989 by the Indianapolis philanthropist Ruth Lilly, the fellowships are intended to encourage the further study and writing of poetry.

The Poetry Foundation and Poetry magazine announce the 35 finalists for the 2013 Ruth Lilly Poetry Fellowships. 

2013 Ruth Lilly Poetry Fellowship Finalists

Ruth Awad
Kai Carlson-Wee
Mario Chard
Chris Childers
Jen Coleman
Caleb Curtiss
Michael Dauro
Caitlin Doyle
Kyle Flak
Patrick Ryan Frank
Harmony Holiday
Hieu Huynh
Marcus Jackson
Jennifer Luebbers
Jamaal May
Rachel Morgenstern-Clarren
Matt Morton
Matthew Nienow
Anne Noftle-Kelli
Hannah Sanghee Park
Meghan Privitello
Megan Pugh
Erika L. Sanchez
Danniel Schoonebeek
Natalie Shapero
Solmaz Sharif
Mairead Small Staid
Rich Smith
Ida Stewart
Sarah Trudgeon
Lindsay Turner
Sharon Wang
Eric Weinstein
Phillip B. Williams
Jane Wong

* * *

About the Ruth Lilly Poetry Fellowship Program
Established in 1989 by Ruth Lilly to encourage the further writing and study of poetry, the Ruth Lilly Poetry Fellowship program has dramatically expanded since its inception. Until 1995, university writing programs nationwide each nominated one student poet for a single fellowship; from 1996 until 2007, two fellowships were awarded. In 2008 the competition was opened to all U.S. poets between 21 and 31 years of age, and the number of fellowships increased to five, totaling $75,000.