Announcing Our 2019 Mentorship Lab Fellows and Finalists!

We are thrilled to announce the Mentorship Fellows & Finalists for our 2019 Mentorship Lab! We received so many incredible applications from poets and writers for this program, which shows us just how much of a need there is for both mentorship and community within the field of emerging Asian American literature. We're so grateful to everyone who applied and shared their work with us.

Congratulations to our 2019 Mentorship Fellows:

  • Pik-Shuen Fung, Creative Nonfiction Fellow
  • Julie Ae Kim, Creative Nonfiction Fellow
  • Danielle Ola, Creative Nonfiction Fellow
  • Divya Nair, Fiction Fellow
  • Kimarlee Nguyen, Fiction Fellow
  • Shrima Pandey, Fiction Fellow
  • June Daowen Lei, Poetry Fellow
  • Ananya Kanai Shah, Poetry Fellow
  • Paul Aster-Stone Tsao, Poetry Fellow

We'd also like to congratulate the finalists of the Mentorship Lab.

Creative Nonfiction Finalists:

  • Hannah Bae
  • Julia Flasphaler
  • Yasmin Majeed
  • Shivani Radhakrishnan
  • Rajat Singh

Fiction Finalists:

  • Julia Chen
  • Vivek Gowda
  • Christie Louie
  • Aarti Monteiro
  • Tiffani Ren

Poetry Finalists:

  • Kiran Bath
  • Irene Hsu
  • Laimah Osman
  • Ayesha Raees
  • Mary Sun

You can learn more about our 2019 Mentorship Lab here. We're grateful to the Jerome Foundation, whose support made this program possible.

2019 Mentorship Lab Graphic (1).png